Here I am–For Now

I’ve taken Erniesthings off line and canceled my account. So here I sit all broken hearted.
I’ve decided to enter the Longshot Homebrew contest that Sam Adams is putting on this year. I haven’t done any homebrew for a while and I accually didn’t even know anything about the contest until it was passed onto me from a friend.

I have a Cranberry Oatmeal Stout that I’m going to rack to the the secondary tonight. I read another post about the rules that say they’ll own the rights to my everything even if I don’t win, but “Oh Well”, it should be fun.

For the next brew I’ll be doing a porter with some leftover ingredients from a kit I bought. After that I want to do a Dead Guy Ale clone. One friggin awsome beer if you haven’t had the chance.

It might not be so bad here after all. At least I’ll still have a place to write crap that’s in my head down.

See Ya.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

