What Ernie will be blogging about

I think like most blogs I’ll be just talking about what I’m going and hopefully some people will have the same interests as me. I’m not really expecting some great following, but that would be great.

I have 315 feeds (which could get trimmed back some) in my Google Reader right now and I hope to use them as inspiration for this blog.

2 things that this site will never have are optrousive ads and a snip-it feed.

I think that the future of web communication and reading will be through the use of feeds and RSS readers. I do almost all of my reading through Google Reader and I can’t stand having “read more” posts. I usually preview a new feed before keeping it to see if it is a full post feed or not. Reading a snip-it and then having to visit a site to read the rest is a waste of time. Sure some sites have ads to help keep the site going, but people who use feed readers are not ad clickers.

OK that was a tangent from the title.

I’m a DIYer, part time gamer, father, husband, home owner, motorcyclist, wanna be designer, pack rat (crap hound), geek, cheap ass, gardener, sort of born again tree hugger, compulsive downloader, learning digital painter, urban engineer, inventor, modder, idea man, and I was even called a hacker once, but the IT guy I think miss-spoke a little.

These are some of the subject you’ll read about.

Once the bathroom remodel is completed (DIY concrete counters and all) we will have World of Warcraft to ad to the list and maybe a podcast to.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

