Planning World of Warcraft Characters

In my previous post I said I would be leveling all classes at the same time in order to learn about each one and produce a series of How-To videos for each. I’m also planning on getting in on this podcast thing.

So here are my planned Class–Race–Profession combination.

  • shaman–draenei–herbalism/skinning
  • druid–night elf–skinning/leatherworking
  • priest–night elf–herbalism/alchemy
  • rogue–gnome–mining/engineering
  • warrior–draenei–mining/blacksmithing
  • mage–human–herbalism/inscription
  • warlock–human–tailoring/enchanting
  • paladin–dwarf–mining/jewel crafting
  • hunter–dwarf–mining/skinning

The last combination is currently my only toon, he’s only level 18 and I also don’t plan on doing any Hunter related videos there are already plenty on Big Red Kitty.

I’m going to level my hunter up first so I have enough money to set up the characters with a good set of bags from the start. Once that’s done, the plan is to rotate each one in and out of the Inns for extra rested XP. There should be enough gathering all around to send to each characters crafting profession with out any problems.

With my limited play time that I forsee, it will take quite a while to get all these characters leveled up, but it will be a heck of a lot of fun.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

