Camera Bag Research

Here’s is my latest research time sink.

I have a cheap camera bag that I purchased when I bought my first DSLR. It was around $30 and has done it’s job. Allowing me to carry my camera, lenses and some other gear with me.

One of the problems is that it’s a backpack and accessing items is kind of pain in the ass. It’s not a sling pack that can move to the front for easy access, you have to basically take it off to open it up to get to anything.

I’ve found some generic inserts that can be put into just about any bag that it will fit in, so I think I’m going to find a suitable size bag and go that route.

The problem is finding the right bag for the right price. Remember I’m a cheap ass.

I’ve settled on trying to go with the messenger bag style. Over the shoulder with large flap to access my gear.

I really want to go with a used military style bag, but with a number of options at less than $20, I have a hard time deciding on what to get.

It pisses me off that I can’t pick a $20 bag to buy, but I have no problem spending $14 on a 6-pack of beer.

Once I bite the bullet, I’ll post what I’ve done and what I think.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

